Schedule of Services

Schedule of Services

Selichot

Saturday evening, September 16, 2017
Services: 8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
(Main Sanctuary)
 
Erev Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday night, September 20, 2017
Services: 6:00 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Services: 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Babysitting: 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tot Service (0-5): 9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Nitzanim (K-2nd): 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Junior Congregation (3rd-7th): 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
President’s Address – 11:00 a.m.
Rabbi’s Sermon – 11:15 a.m.
Tashlich: 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
(With Beth Israel @
Smedley Park, Springfield)

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2
Friday, September 22, 2017
Services: 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Babysitting: 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Rabbi’s Sermon: 11:00 a.m.

Cemetery Visits & Memorial Plaque Dedication
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Plaque Dedication: 10:00 a.m.
Cemetery Visits to Mt. Sharon (1:30 p.m.),
Mt. Lebanon (2:30 p.m.), Ohev Shalom (3:30 p.m.)

Kol Nidrei
Friday, September 29, 2017
Services: 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Yom Kippur
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Services: 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Babysitting: 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tot Service: 9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Nitzanim (K-2nd) Service: 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Junior Congregation (3rd-7th): 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Rabbi’s Sermon: 11:15 a.m.
USY Discussion: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Yizkor: 11:30 a.m.
Congregation Discussion (TBD):
12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.
Mincha (afternoon services): 3:30 p.m.
WikiRabbi:  Q & A with Rabbi Gerber:
4:45 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Neilah: 5:30 p.m.
Fast ends: 7:15 p.m.
Break the Fast (communal meal) to follow
If attending, please RSVP to exec@ohev.net

Erev Sukkot
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Sukkot, Day 1
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Services: 8:00 a.m.

Sukkot, Day 2
Friday, October 6, 2017
Services: 8:00 a.m.

Sukkot (Shabbat Chol HaMoed)
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Services: 9:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.
Sukkah Hop Progressive Lunch: Noon

Intermediate Days of Sukkot
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Services: 9:00 a.m.
Monday, October 9,  2017
Services: 8:00 a.m.
Sukkot Lunch and Learn in the Sukkah – bring a dairy lunch: 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 10. 2017
Services: 8:00 a.m.

Shemini Atzeret & Erev Simchat Torah
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Services: 8:00 a.m.
Yizkor: 9:30 a.m.
Simchat Torah (Shabbat B’Yachad Style):
5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Simchat Torah
Friday, October 13, 2017
Services: 8:00 a.m.